‘The Twilight Zone’ Season 1 in the Roost


Season 1Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 5

In this episode of the Rooster Illusion podcast, The Twilight Zone‘s first season is in the Roost. Alex (The Tuesday Zone, Eldritch Adaptations) and Colleen discuss the historical context and fairy tale-esque morality of the series’ debut season, looking at seven episodes in particular: “The Hitch-Hiker,” “Mirror Image,” “The After Hours,” “The Monsters Are Due on Maple Street,” “A Stop at Willoughby,” “Time Enough at Last,” and “Where Is Everybody?” Join us in the Roost as we look at these episodes and consider the season and series in general.


Show Notes

0:32:23 – Previous Tuesday Zone article on “Walking Distance”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s